CONTACT

DONATE

Terms and conditions for the use of this platform

Welcome to our ENCOSH platform. These Terms and Conditions contained herein on this webpage govern your use of this platform. By registering to this Platform, you expressly accept all terms and conditions contained herein in full. Please, you must not use this Platform if you have any objection to any of these Terms and Conditions.

1. Access to the platform

  • The platform encosh.org (link) is a free website offered by the association HISA.
  • Only registered members can have access to all the platform services as publish an initiative or leave comments. Non registered users can however have access to certain services as looking for initiatives.
  • The platform is freely accessible from anywhere by any user with access to the Internet. All costs necessary for access to services (hardware, Internet connection …) are the responsibility of the user.
  • Access to the services exclusive to the members is done using a username and a password.
  • For maintenance or other reasons, access to the site may be interrupted or suspended by the publisher without notice or justification.

2. Publication

Any publication in the platform must respect these rules:

  • The Member is held responsible for any content he uploads. The Member undertakes not to publish any content likely to harm the interests of third parties. Any proceedings brought by an injured third party against the site are the responsibility of the Member.
  • The initiatives published must contribute to Human – Wildlife Interactions knowledge. Socio-economic, cultural considerations and concerns of the affected human populations for any submitted initiative must be recognized.
  • The information provided is based on the best available and reliable data.
  • The deletion or modification by the site of the content of the Member can be done if the Terms and Conditions for Use are not followed and that the advisory team decide and rule in another cases that it compromises the goals of the Platform.

3. Share, Search and Test an initiative

ENCOSH members are committed to work together to contribute to Human – Wildlife Interactions knowledge, particularly by:

  • Opening to listen, discuss and respect the experiences and views of other members;
  • Engaging dialogue for consensus building and agreeing that the initiatives discussed can sometimes involve compromises;
  • Expressing a willingness to transfer and test initiatives;
  • Ensuring their ability to participate fully in the objectives of the ENCOSH project.

4. Restrictions

You are expressly restricted from all of the following:

  • selling, sublicensing and/or otherwise commercializing any Platform material;
  • using this Platform to engage in any advertising or marketing;
  • using this Platform in any way that is, or may be, damaging to this Platform;
  • using this Platform in any way that negatively impacts Member access to this Platform;
  • using this Platform contrary to applicable laws and regulations, or in a way that causes, or may cause, harm to any person or entity;
  • engaging in any data mining, data harvesting, data extracting or any other similar activity in relation to this Platform, or while using this Platform;
  • Certain areas of this Platform are restricted from access by you and HISA may further restrict access by you to any areas of this Platform, at any time, in its sole and absolute discretion. Any Member ID and password you may have for this Platform are confidential and you must maintain the confidentiality of such information.

If you do not comply with these restrictions the Platform advisory board will exclude you as a member.

5. Your Content

  • In these Platform Standard Terms and Conditions, “Your Content” shall mean any audio, video, text, images or other material you choose to display on this Platform. With respect to Your Content, by displaying it, you grant HISA a non-exclusive, worldwide, irrevocable, royalty-free, sublicensable license to use, reproduce, adapt, publish, translate and distribute it for only purpose related with the platform.
  • If you intend to use material from the Platform for educational or knowledge sharing purposes we strongly recommend Members to mention the original author (of any audio, video, text, images).
  • Your Content must be your own and must not be infringing on any third party’s rights.
  • HISA reserves the right to remove any of Your Content from this Platform if the Terms and Conditions for Use are not followed and that the advisory team decide and rule in another cases that it compromises the goals of the Platform.

6. Governing Law & Jurisdiction

These Terms will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of France, and you submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the state and federal courts located in France for the resolution of any disputes.

7. Intellectual Property Rights

Other than the content you own, which you may have opted to include on this Platform, under these Terms, HISA and/or its licensors own all rights to the intellectual property and material contained (e.g technical sheet, photo, video) in this Platform, and all such rights are reserved. You are granted a limited license only, subject to the restrictions provided in these Terms, for purposes of viewing the material contained on this Platform.

8. Responsibilities and guarantees

  • Although the information published on the platform is considered reliable, the platform reserves the faculty of a non-guarantee of the reliability of the sources.
  • The information published on the platform encosh.org are presented for informational purposes only and have no contractual value. In spite of the regular updates, the responsibility of the platform can not be engaged in case of modification of the administrative and legal provisions appearing after the publication. The same applies to the use and interpretation of the information communicated on the platform.
  • The platform declines all responsibility concerning the possible viruses which can infect the computer equipment of the User after the use or the access to this platform.
  • The platform can not be held responsible in case of force majeure or the unpredictable and insurmountable fact of a third party.
  • The total guarantee of the security and the confidentiality of the data (e.g published initiatives) is not assured by the platform. However, the platform is committed to implementing all the methods required to do it at best.
  • The platform may include hypertext links. By clicking on them, the User will leave the platform. The latter has no control and can not be held responsible for the content of the web pages related to these links.

9. Limitation of liability

In no event shall HISA , nor any of its committees checking the rules and managing the contents, be liable to you for anything arising out of or in any way connected with your use of this Platform, whether such liability is under contract, tort or otherwise. HISA, including its directors and employees shall not be liable for any indirect, consequential or special liability arising out of or in any way related to your use of this Platform.

10. Severability

If any provision of these Terms is found to be unenforceable or invalid under any applicable law, such unenforceability or invalidity shall not render these Terms unenforceable or invalid as a whole, and such provisions shall be deleted without affecting the remaining provisions herein.

11. Variation of Terms

HISA is permitted to revise these Terms at any time as it sees fit, and by using this Platform you are expected to review such Terms on a regular basis to ensure you understand all terms and conditions governing the use of this Platform.

12. Assignment

HISA shall be permitted to assign, transfer, and subcontract its rights and/or obligations under these Terms without consent required, although HISA engages to inform members of any substantial changes for the sake of transparency and trustworthiness. However, you shall not be permitted to assign, transfer, or subcontract any of your rights and/or obligations under these Terms.

13. Entire Agreement

These Terms, including any legal notices and disclaimers contained on this Platform, constitute the entire agreement between HISA and you in relation to your use of this Platform, and supersede all prior agreements and understandings with respect to the same.

14. Legal Mention

The encosh.org platform is produced by the association HISA under the SIRET number 822 402 491 00010, whose head office is located at 65 rue Saint-Jean, 33800 Bordeaux, France.

The web host of encosh.org is 02switch.

Afrikaans Arabic Bengali Catalan Chinese (Traditional) Czech Dutch Finnish French German Greek Hindi Hungarian Indonesian Italian Kurdish (Kurmanji) Portuguese Russian Spanish Swahili

Contact

Conditions générales d’utilisation de la plate-forme

Bienvenue sur notre plateforme ENCOSH. Les présentes conditions générales figurant dans la présente page Web régissent votre utilisation de cette plate-forme. En utilisant cette plate-forme, vous acceptez expressément tous les termes et conditions contenus dans les présentes. Vous ne devez pas utiliser cette plate-forme si vous avez des objections à l’une de ces conditions d’utilisation.

1. Accès à la plateforme

  • La plateforme encosh.org est un site web gratuit proposé par l’association HISA.
  • Les utilisateurs doivent s’inscrire pour avoir accès à tous les services de la plate-forme (par exemple, publier une initiative, laisser des commentaires).
  • La plate-forme est librement accessible de n’importe où par n’importe quel utilisateur ayant accès à Internet. Tous les coûts nécessaires à l’accès aux services (matériel, connexion Internet,…) sont à la charge de l’utilisateur.
  • L’accès aux services dédiés aux membres se fait à l’aide d’un nom d’utilisateur et d’un mot de passe.
  • Pour des raisons de maintenance ou autres, l’accès au site peut être interrompu ou suspendu par l’éditeur sans préavis ni justification.

2. Publication

Toute publication dans la plate-forme doit respecter ces règles :

  • Le membre est tenu pour responsable du contenu qu’il télécharge. Le Membre s’engage à ne publier aucun contenu susceptible de nuire aux intérêts des tiers. Toute action intentée par un tiers lésé contre le site doit être à la charge du Membre.
  • Les initiatives publiées doivent contribuer à la connaissance des interactions homme-faune. Les considérations socio-économiques, culturelles et les préoccupations des populations humaines affectées pour toute initiative soumise doivent être reconnues.
  • La suppression ou la modification par le site du contenu du membre peut être faite à tout moment, pour n’importe quelle raison et sans préavis.
  • Les informations fournies sont basées sur les meilleures données disponibles et fiables.

3. Partager, rechercher et tester une initiative

Les membres d’ENCOSH sont déterminés à travailler ensemble pour améliorer les interactions positives entre l’homme et la faune, aux niveaux local et mondial, notamment:

    • Ecouter et discuter des expériences et des points de vue des autres membres;

    • Engager un dialogue pour parvenir à un consensus et convenir que les initiatives discutées peuvent parfois comporter des compromis;

    • Exprimer sa volonté de transférer et de tester des initiatives;

    • S’assurer de leur capacité à participer pleinement aux objectifs du projet ENCOSH.

4. Restrictions

Vous êtes expressément et catégoriquement limité aux éléments suivants:

  • la vente, la sous-licence et / ou la commercialisation de tout matériel de la plateforme;
  • utiliser cette plateforme pour faire de la publicité ou du marketing;
  • utiliser cette plate-forme de quelque manière que ce soit ou pouvant causer des dommages à cette plate-forme;
  • utiliser cette plate-forme de quelque manière que ce soit qui affecte l’accès des membres à cette plate-forme;
  • utiliser cette Plateforme en violation des lois et réglementations en vigueur ou d’une manière qui cause ou pourrait causer un préjudice à une personne physique ou morale;
  • se livrer à toute opération d’exploration de données, de collecte de données, d’extraction de données ou à toute autre activité similaire liée à cette plate-forme, ou lors de l’utilisation de cette plate-forme;
  • Certaines zones de cette plate-forme sont interdites à votre accès et HISA peut restreindre davantage votre accès à toute zone de cette plate-forme, à tout moment, à sa seule et absolue discrétion. Tous les identifiants et mots de passe que vous pouvez avoir pour cette plate-forme sont confidentiels et vous devez maintenir la confidentialité de ces informations.

5. Votre contenu

  • Dans les présentes conditions générales de la plate-forme, «Votre contenu» désigne tout contenu audio, vidéo, texte, images ou autre matériel que vous choisissez d’afficher sur cette plate-forme. En ce qui concerne votre contenu, en l’affichant, vous accordez à HISA une licence non exclusive, sous-licence, mondiale, irrévocable, sans redevances et sous-licence à utiliser, reproduire, adapter, publier, traduire et distribuer sur tous les supports.
  • Votre contenu doit être le vôtre et ne pas porter atteinte aux droits des tiers.
  • HISA se réserve le droit de supprimer tout contenu de cette plate-forme à tout moment, pour quelque raison que ce soit, sans préavis.

6. Loi applicable et juridiction
Les présentes conditions sont régies et interprétées conformément au droit français et vous vous soumettez à la juridiction non exclusive des tribunaux fédéraux et fédéraux situés en France pour la résolution des litiges.

7. Droits de propriété intellectuelle
HISA et / ou ses concédants de licence détiennent tous les droits sur la propriété intellectuelle et le contenu de cette plate-forme, autres que le contenu que vous possédez, que vous avez peut-être choisi d’inclure sur cette plate-forme, et tous ces droits sont réservés. Une licence limitée vous est accordée uniquement, sous réserve des restrictions énoncées dans les présentes conditions, aux fins de la visualisation du contenu de cette plate-forme.

8. Responsabilités et garanties
    • Bien que les informations publiées sur la plate-forme soient considérées comme fiables, celle-ci se réserve le droit de ne pas garantir la fiabilité des sources.
    • Les informations publiées sur la plate-forme encosh.org sont présentées à des fins d’information uniquement et n’ont aucune valeur contractuelle. Malgré les mises à jour régulières, la responsabilité de la plate-forme ne peut être engagée en cas de modification des dispositions administratives et juridiques paraissant après la publication. Il en va de même pour l’utilisation et l’interprétation des informations communiquées sur la plate-forme.
    • La plate-forme décline toute responsabilité concernant les éventuels virus pouvant infecter l’équipement informatique de l’utilisateur après l’utilisation ou l’accès à cette plate-forme.
    • La plate-forme ne pourra être tenue pour responsable en cas de force majeure ou du fait imprévisible et insurmontable d’un tiers.
    • La garantie totale de la sécurité et de la confidentialité des données n’est pas garantie par la plateforme. Cependant, la plateforme s’engage à mettre en œuvre toutes les méthodes nécessaires pour le faire au mieux.
    • La plate-forme peut inclure des liens hypertextes. En cliquant sur eux, l’utilisateur quittera la plateforme. Ce dernier n’a aucun contrôle et ne peut être tenu pour responsable du contenu des pages Web liées à ces liens.

9. Limite de responsabilité
En aucun cas, HISA, ni aucun de ses administrateurs et employés, ne pourra être tenu pour responsable de quoi que ce soit résultant de, ou d’aucune manière, lié à votre utilisation de cette Plateforme, que cette responsabilité soit contractuelle, délictuelle ou autre. HISA, y compris ses administrateurs et employés, ne peut être tenu responsable d’aucune responsabilité indirecte, consécutive ou particulière découlant de ou liée à votre utilisation de cette Plateforme.

10. Divisibilité
Si une disposition de ces Conditions est jugée inexécutable ou invalide en vertu de toute loi applicable, cette inapplicabilité ou invalidité ne rendra pas ces Conditions inapplicables ou non valides dans leur ensemble, et ces dispositions seront supprimées sans affecter les dispositions restantes des présentes.

11. Variation des termes
HISA est autorisé à réviser les présentes Conditions à tout moment et à tout moment. En utilisant cette Plateforme, vous êtes invité à les réviser régulièrement pour vous assurer de comprendre toutes les conditions régissant l’utilisation de cette Plateforme.

12. Cession
HISA est autorisé à céder, transférer et sous-traiter ses droits et / ou obligations en vertu des présentes Conditions sans aucune notification ni consentement requis. Toutefois, vous ne serez pas autorisé à céder, transférer ou sous-traiter vos droits et / ou obligations en vertu de ces Conditions.

13. Intégralité de l’accord
Les présentes Conditions, y compris les mentions légales et les renonciations contenues sur cette Plateforme, constituent l’intégralité de l’accord entre HISA et vous en ce qui concerne votre utilisation de cette Plateforme, et remplacent tous les accords et accords antérieurs les concernant.

14. Mention légale
La plate-forme encosh.org est produite par l’association HISA sous le numéro SIRET 822 402 491 00010, dont le siège social est situé au 65 rue Saint-Jean, 33800 Bordeaux, France.
L’organisateur Web de encosh.org est 02switch.

Translate »