CONTACT

DONATE

Participative solution-seeking strategies

 · Shared by : Tommy Gaillard
 · Last update : 17 June 2020
Interested?
(0)
Icon
Loading...
Arrow up By clicking you show your interest in this initiative. This will enhance the chances of: 1) obtaining more information from those responsible for the initiative, in case it was shared by others or has limited information; 2) participating in an online discussion forum or assisting a webinar about this particular initiative, similar ones or related topics. Those responsible for the initiatives that raise the highest interest will be contacted to provide more information and/or take part in a discussion forum or webinar (example here full datasheet).

DESCRIPTION

The Cape Leopard Trust recognises that farmer-predator conflict remains a highly emotive issue – both for those who lose livestock as well as for those of us who are wholly opposed to the destructive and indiscriminate methods of predator control.

In seeking solutions, The Cape Leopard Trust has always been committed to establishing sustainable long-term strategies to human-wildlife conflict, based on scientific fact rather than emotional conjecture. To achieve this, we employ two simple methodologies:
- We rely on rigorous scientific studies to back up our research findings.
- We employ constructive solution-seeking strategies that include farmers and other affected parties, as opposed to berating and alienating them.
We do not engage in attacks on those with a different viewpoint, as this compromises our integrity. Instead, we urge all stakeholders to redirect their efforts towards constructive collaboration with the Cape Leopard Trust, with farmers and with statutory organisations, based on tried and tested methods.

Icon
Scheme and strategies
Icon
Leopard
Icon
Human well-being
Livestock
Icon
South Africa
Icon
https://capeleopard.org.za/research/conservation/conflict
Icon
contact@capeleopard.org.za

Comments

Be the first to write a comment about this initiative

Afrikaans Arabic Bengali Catalan Chinese (Traditional) Czech Dutch Finnish French German Greek Hindi Hungarian Indonesian Italian Kurdish (Kurmanji) Portuguese Russian Spanish Swahili

CONTACT

DON

Stratégie participative multi-acteurs

 · Partagé par : Tommy Gaillard
 · Dernières mises à jour : 20 juillet 2020
Intéressé ?
(0)
Icon
Loading...
Arrow up En cliquant ici, vous montrez votre intérêt pour cette initiative. Cela augmentera les chances 1) d'obtenir plus d'informations de la part des responsables de l'initiative, au cas où elles seraient partagées par d'autres ou ont des informations limitées ; 2) participer à un forum de discussion en ligne ou assister à un webinaire sur cette initiative particulière ou des initiatives/sujets associés. Les responsables des initiatives qui suscitent le plus d'intérêt seront contactés pour fournir plus d'informations et/ou participer à un forum de discussion ou à un webinaire (exemple ici fiche complète ).

DESCRIPTION

L'organisation Cape Leopard Trust reconnaît que le conflit entre agriculteurs et prédateurs demeure un problème très émotionnel - tant pour ceux qui perdent du bétail que pour ceux qui protègent la faune sauvage.

Dans sa recherche de solutions, le Cape Leopard Trust s'est toujours engagé à établir des stratégies durables à long terme pour les conflits homme-faune, basées sur des faits scientifiques plutôt que sur des conjectures émotionnelles. Pour y parvenir, nous utilisons deux méthodologies simples :
- Nous nous appuyons sur des études scientifiques rigoureuses pour étayer nos résultats de recherche.
- Nous utilisons des stratégies constructives de recherche de solutions qui incluent les agriculteurs et les autres parties concernées.

Nous ne nous livrons pas à des attaques contre ceux qui ont un point de vue différent, car cela compromet notre intégrité. Au lieu de cela, nous invitons toutes les parties prenantes à réorienter leurs efforts vers une collaboration constructive avec le Cape Leopard Trust, avec les agriculteurs et avec les organisations statutaires, sur la base de méthodes approuvées.

Icon
Plans et stratégies d’action
Icon
Léopard
Icon
Bétail
Qualité de vie
Icon
Afrique du Sud
Icon
https://capeleopard.org.za/research/conservation/conflict
Icon
contact@capeleopard.org.za

Commentaires

Soyez le premier à commenter cette initiative

Afrikaans Arabic Bengali Catalan Chinese (Traditional) Czech Dutch Finnish French German Greek Hindi Hungarian Indonesian Italian Kurdish (Kurmanji) Portuguese Russian Spanish Swahili